4 Best Asian History Podcasts

Follow Top 4 Asian History Podcasts from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Asian History podcasts from thousands of podcasts on the web and ranked by traffic, social media followers & freshness.Learn more

Asian History Podcasts

Here are 4 Best Asian History Podcasts worth listening to in 2024

1. The Pacific War Channel Podcast

The Pacific War Channel Podcast Canada
The Pacific War Channel covers the complete history of the Asia-Pacific War of 1937-1945 and all the major events that led up to it. Topics include Th...e Opium Wars, Taiping Rebellion, Meiji Restoration, Sino-japanese war, Boxer Rebellion, Russo-Japanese War, WW1 in Asia, and the Second Sino-Japanese War.*We also have our 'SpeakEasy' Podcast where we still speak about History, but also silly stuff like anime, gaming, Godzilla, movies, comics all while drinking profusely.more
pacificwarchannel...
1.1K 493 1 episode / week Avg Length 76 min
Listen on Add Links Get Email

2. History of Asia

History of Asia We try to make sense of Asian culture and politics by exploring the continent's history. We start in the present, then we methodically travel back... in time. All regions will be covered. Beginner friendly, but only when listened to in proper order.more
podcasters.spotify..
1 2 episodes / quarter Avg Length 51 min
Listen on Add Links Get Email

3. HERstory: Southeast Asia

HERstory: Southeast Asia UK
Welcome to HERstory, the history of Southeast Asia, told from her perspective. We'll discover historical figures, matriarchal societies, and conte...mporary female icons - and maybe learn about ourselves along the way. Season 1 focuses on the Southeast Asian age of commerce up to the colonial period.more
podcasters.spotify..
293 1.1K 644 1 episode / quarter Avg Length 12 min
Listen on Add Links Get Email

4. History of Southeast Asia

History of Southeast Asia Columbus, Ohio, US
A history of the lands between India, China and Australia.
blubrry.com/hoseasia
5.1K 6.9K 1.3K 1 episode / month Avg Length 49 min
Listen on Add Links Get Email

Show 5 to 100


Asian History Podcasters

Top Podcasters covering Asian History. Get Spreadsheet.
Podcaster Name Email Podcast Link Total Episodes
The Pacific War Channel pacificwarchannel.podbean.com 14
Charles Kimball blubrry.com 2
Kristof podcasters.spotify.com 2
Kristof Aerts podcasters.spotify.com 2
Agas Ramirez podcasters.spotify.com 1
Brown History Podcast brownhistorypodcast.libsyn.com 1
New Books Network newbooksnetwork.com/category/history-1/economic-and-business-history 2
Marshall Poe cms.megaphone.fm/channel/LIT2660294853 1
Minh Vu And Sandra Pham podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/id1620979925 1
Sydney Southeast Asia Centre cms.megaphone.fm/channel/LIT9184634013 1
20 Minute Books podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/20-minute-books/id1706194517 4
Claire Hennessy theglobalnovel.com 3
David Goodman vtdigger.org 3
Edi Obiakpani buzzsprout.com/214505 3
Bbc Radio 4 bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01dh5yg/episodes/downloads 2
Cknw / Curiouscast curiouscast.ca/podcast/1062/the-jas-johal-show 2
Interfaith America interfaith-america-with-eboo-patel.simplecast.com 2
Neil Agarwal interfaith-america-with-eboo-patel.simplecast.com 2
Steven bamboohistorypodcast.podbean.com 2
Talina Naviede talinanaviede.com/south-asian-overground-1 2
Alisha Sawhney lost-voices-an-untold-story-of-the-south-asian-diaspora.simplecast.com 1
American Council Of Trustees And Alumni goacta.org/resources/#/?c=Podcasts 1
Ashaki theoffingmag.com 1
Athabasca University Students' Union ausu.org/services/ausu-podcast 1
Bc Museums Association bcmapodcast.podbean.com 1
Ben Wray therussophile.org/?s=podcast 1
Cessda podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/cessda 1
Club Book clubbook.org/podcasts 1
Country Club Bank bankingonkansascity.libsyn.com/website 1
Deconstruct podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/curiocitypod 1
Dr. Katie Nelson And Olivia Meikle whatshernamepodcast.com/episodes 1
Gurunischan Khalsa uncomfortableconversations.podbean.com 1
Gustavus Adolphus College podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/gustavus--adolphus-college 1
Heather Johnston thecreativepivot.com/podcast 1
History Hit historyhit.com/podcasts 1
Holly buzzsprout.com/997147 1
Jeffrey Sachs bookclubwithjeffreysachs.org 1
Judy Tsuei fcksavingface.buzzsprout.com 1
Matt Cundill soundoffpodcast.com 1
Michael Arvites buzzsprout.com/1754860 1
Michael Rosenkrantz podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/michael-rosenkrantz 1
Pankaj Jain podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/pankaj-jain 1
Rosy Huang And Gigi Lee podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/2bdumplings 1
Signature Books buzzsprout.com/1899379 1
Talking Indonesia indonesiaatmelbourne.unimelb.edu.au/category/talking-indonesia 1
The Global Novel theglobalnovel.com 1
The Korea File spreaker.com/show/korea_moments 1
The University Of Chicago Hong Kong Campus uchicago.hk/resources/podcast-course 1
Thechinesehistorypodcast chinesehistorypodcast.com 1
Vanessa Tsang Shiliwala thrivespice.buzzsprout.com 1
Load 51 to 61 of 61 Podcasters